Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 10th May 2008 at 2:23 AM Last edited by LadyKynia : 10th May 2008 at 4:23 AM.
Custom Painting/Posters Question-New to this
Hey, I'm still pretty new to this and been browsing the website looking for tutorials for a newbie like myself. I decided to try something simple like making a poster or a painting to buy.

Now, I found a pretty easy tutorial that used something called Photo Studio and SimPE. I've never used SimPE before since I'm getting into the whole custom content. Now, I have the new version of SimPE and downloaded the SimPE Photo Studio template I believe it was, yet the Photo Studio selection in the Tools>> Objection Creation>> Photo Studio is grayed out, so I can't use it.

Does anyone have any suggestions or perhaps direct me to another kind of tutorial for me to make my custom paintings and posters?

These are the programs I have.

-SimPE
-Photoshop 7

Tell me if there's anything I need to download. It's greatly appreciated, oh and also when I do figure out how to do this, how would I go about changing the price and description of the item and where it's to be placed?

Thanks in advance.

I'm still trying to work myself around the site, it's a little difficult for me to navigate around.
Advertisement
Field Researcher
#2 Old 10th May 2008 at 3:51 AM
The reason PhotoStudio is greyed out is because you don't have CEP. You can download CEP thanks to Numenor here: http://cep.modthesims2.com
Im not sure how to change the description, but I hope this Link helped you!

The Sim Supply!

Call me PD :)
Test Subject
Original Poster
#3 Old 10th May 2008 at 4:23 AM
Quote: Originally posted by pokedude9777