Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Feeder of Cheesecake to Llamas
retired moderator
Original Poster
#1 Old 16th Jan 2005 at 7:53 PM
Default Recoloring Tutorial.
I'm thinking that for now this is the best place for it. I put together a tutorial today for absolute beginners on recoloring clothes with bodyshop and Photoshop. It's in Microsoft Word so it can be printed, and it's 23 pages long because it is completely step-by-step. If people like it, I'll make some more on selective recoloring and layering textures onto clothes.
Attached files:
File Type: zip  Faylen's Recolor Tutorial.zip (3.59 MB, 2757 downloads) - View custom content
Advertisement
Lab Assistant
#2 Old 17th Jan 2005 at 1:32 AM
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! This is exactly what I have been looking for!!!
Administrator of Loverat's Tea and Underpants
#3 Old 17th Jan 2005 at 10:15 AM
Took me a while to remember to look at it after I downloaded it, but very nicely done, Faylen.
Lab Assistant
#4 Old 17th Jan 2005 at 12:23 PM
Thank Want to recolor this tuturioal will help a lot
retired moderator
Original Poster
#5 Old 17th Jan 2005 at 1:24 PM
RGiles, maybe you could give me a tip or two on making the tutorial itself easier. It was a lot of trial and error as far as constructing the thing itself, which is why it ended up in Word format - it was the only way I cuold get it both readable and printable. Anyone up for selective recolors and adding new textures?
#6 Old 17th Jan 2005 at 3:40 PM
Faylen,

That Object Workshop tutorial is the first I've ever written, and Deedee did that pictures for it. So I'm not one to ask for advice really. You did a nice job.

A lot of people are asking for tips like that... how to change the texture. It's slightly different between different graphics programs, but probably not too much. If it's something you feel like doing.

RG